Headers/Intake/Exhaust Custom Exhaust? New Headers? Need Opinions on Intakes? Discuss making your ride breathe better here.

Im new here HELP, exhaust mods needed!!

Search this Thread

Old 02-22-2013, 10:53 PM
Default Im new here HELP, exhaust mods needed!!

Hey everyone, I am a new member and am a noob on modding my ride. I have a 2003 Monte SS Limited Edition/ HS package. I would like to know what route to go. Ive seen several posts about the ZZp downpipes, possible headers not manifolds, and cat back systems like magnaflow and flowmaster. What is a good system to have, is it worth getting headers or just replacing from downpipe back,? Again im a noob an any help would be really appreciated. Also if i get the downpipe will that mess my O2 sensors up cuz right now my trannies being rebuilt and my mechanic said theres a o2 sensor code bank one whatever that means, tHANKS!!

Old 03-18-2013, 01:49 PM

Hey so I know nothing of headers and such, but i do know that the stock exhaust manifolds are really really strong compared to aftermarket headers. I run a turbo so my stock mani's are the ones for me right now. I have a Corsa exhaust system and with a bigger downpipe and a U-Bed delete. If you dont know what I mean by U-Bend delete take one look at the downpipe and you will know what I'm talking about. Getting ride of that U-bend is critical to having better flow. As for exhaust I guess it's down to sound and function for yourself. My Corsa is nice and quite until I put it on boost. I also have no cat on my car. Hope that helps alittle

Old 03-18-2013, 02:55 PM
Monte Of The Month -- July 2012
Monte Of The Month -- August 2016
10 Year Member
5 Year Member3 Year Member1 Year Member