Paint/Body Work/Exterior For discussions about painting your Monte, body work, and other exterior mods.

6th Gen ('00-'05): Exterior changes

Search this Thread

Old 09-06-2014, 09:26 AM
Monte Of The Month -- March 2016
5 Year Member
3 Year Member1 Year Member
Default Exterior changes

I need some opinions on changing the look of my car. I want to change the whale tail (flat) rear spoiler to a stand up spoiler. Do they bolt on the same as the existing spoiler? I also want to add mild front ground effects like come on some of the newer than 2001 models. Where can I purchase them?

Finally I want to add two wide dark grey hood to trunk racing stripes. I am not good at seeing in my mind how a finished product will look, so I am asking for some opinions on the hood/trunk stripes width and color. I added a front shot to help choose color. What do you guys think?

Attached Thumbnails Exterior changes-img_20140831_130757470-3.jpg  

Last edited by GTHSS; 09-06-2014 at 09:35 AM.
Old 09-06-2014, 09:35 AM
Thumbs up Super 6th Gen Monte Infor

Hi `Tommy,
Keep checking back on your thread to see what our member's post on the mod's that you would like to `do Also, explore the MCF & use the forum's search engine for topic's of interest...Good Luck on getting your Monte the way that you want it to `be Oh, WARNING (LOL) Doing Mod's can be addicting 4-$ure

Below is infor on the 6th Gen Monte
2000–2005[edit]