Off Topic A place to kick back and discuss non-Monte Carlo related subjects. Just about anything goes.

Take a look

Search this Thread

Old 10-15-2007, 08:12 PM
Photobucket
Monte Of The Month -- December 2007
Default Take a look

Hey Ya'll... I got an email from a member who was basicallyoffering some constructive criticism (which by the way... I take extremely well, and thoroughly appreciate!)

First, let me apologize to anyone that thinks I may have came on strong.

Listen folks, I don't think by any means I am an expert in detailing. I simply was taking care of my car and people started asking me if I could do the same thing to their car. In reality, it scares the hell out of me to lay a power tool onto someone's car other than mine. So when people first started to ask me, I laughed and squirmed by way out of answering them. Especially, when they brought me a $80,000 Z06.

But my wife kept hearing people ask and she wanted to know why I was turning down extra money. So I said yes to one person, and before you knew it, I was flooded with requests. I'm actually quite apprehensive every time I start to detail someone elses car. I'm still learning... but I really like it -- detailing that is, and I know enough know to be dangerous. So I don't think I'm an expert... rather an apprentice -- that people thinkdoes agood job at detailing their cars. I have a lot to learn, but I am enjoying the learning process!!!

So... if I offended anyone... I'm sorry! You know us rookies... sometimes we let a little praise go to our head...

Old 10-15-2007, 09:24 PM
Default RE: Take a look

Hmm.. No problem. Good luck with that..

Old 10-15-2007, 10:21 PM