Interior/Audio/Visual Electronics Discuss your audio/visual system and your interior here.

Signals and 4-way went dead

  #1  
Old 11-07-2011, 05:46 PM
Crusader SS's Avatar
Monte Of The Month -- February 2014
5 Year Member3 Year Member1 Year Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: British Columbia, Canada
Posts: 1,715
Default Signals and 4-way went dead

Good afternoon everyone... I've searched around and can't find the answer... Yesterday (while driving) my signals stopped working (all bulbs are good)... Then I tried my 4-ways and they came on and stuck on (no flashing)... I then turned off the car and back on, now no signals and no 4-ways at all?... I replaced my Hazard switch last year because of signal problems... I guess maybe it failed again... Does that sound reasonable or could it be something else?... Just like to know before I fork out another $225.00 to replace it...... Thanks,
 
  #2  
Old 11-07-2011, 09:05 PM
Crusader SS's Avatar
Monte Of The Month -- February 2014
5 Year Member3 Year Member1 Year Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: British Columbia, Canada
Posts: 1,715
Default

Anyone at all?... Thanks,
 
  #3  
Old 11-08-2011, 08:23 AM
Monte Of The Month -- April 2012
Monte Of The Month -- December 2014
10 Year Member
5 Year Member3 Year Member1 Year Member
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 3,007
Default

Could be the multifunction switch failing
 
  #4  
Old 11-08-2011, 08:27 PM
Crusader SS's Avatar
Monte Of The Month -- February 2014
5 Year Member3 Year Member1 Year Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: British Columbia, Canada
Posts: 1,715
Default

Originally Posted by nitehawkjcb View Post
Could be the multifunction switch failing
Thanks... That's what i was afraid of...
 
  #5  
Old 11-15-2011, 09:59 PM
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Whitney Point,New York
Posts: 1,577
Default

Fuses maybe? just a thought lol
 
  #6  
Old 11-18-2011, 03:44 PM
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Grand Rapids MI
Posts: 133
Default

i had the same problem and i replaced the fuse and my signals work but my 4-ways wont work now so idk what it is
 
  #7  
Old 11-18-2011, 09:21 PM
Crusader SS's Avatar
Monte Of The Month -- February 2014
5 Year Member3 Year Member1 Year Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: British Columbia, Canada
Posts: 1,715
Default

Originally Posted by monte003 View Post
i had the same problem and i replaced the fuse and my signals work but my 4-ways wont work now so idk what it is
Well, was definately the Hazard light switch... $182.00 dollars later I was up and running... Interesting that the very same part was replaced a year ago... Oh well...
 
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
teddyballgame13
Monte Carlo Repair Help
7
08-12-2015 10:56 AM
tps221
Off Topic
6
08-02-2013 05:39 PM
monteriderLS
Monte Carlo Repair Help
19
04-01-2013 08:57 AM
monte carlo 3831
Off Topic
4
07-09-2009 09:03 PM
InTheIROC
Monte Carlo Repair Help
3
01-11-2006 10:55 PM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: Signals and 4-way went dead


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.