FWD Tech Guides '95-'07 Guides/How-To information for FWD Montes 1995-2007

Guide: How to reset low tire pressure monitor

  #1  
Old 07-02-2005, 10:45 AM
10 Year Member5 Year Member3 Year Member1 Year Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Tomball, Texas
Posts: 2,777
Default How to reset low tire pressure monitor

1. Turn the ignition to ACC or ON and turn the radio off.

2. Press and hold the TUNE DISP button on the radio for at least five seconds until SETTINGS is displayed.

3. Press SEE PSCAN up or down arrow to scroll through the main menue.

4. Scroll until the TIRE MON appears on the display.

5. Press the 1 PREV or 2 NEXT button to enter the submenu. RESET will be displayed.

6. Press the TUNE DISP button to reset. A chime will be heard to verify the new setting and DONE will be displayed for one second.

7. Once the monitor has been reset, scroll until the EXIT appears on the display.

8. Press the TUNE DISP button to exit programming. A chime will be heard to verify exit.

Enjoy!!!
 
  #2  
Old 12-25-2007, 11:13 AM
Taz's Avatar
Taz
Taz is offline

Monte Of The Month -- March 2014
10 Year Member
5 Year Member3 Year Member1 Year Member
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Windsor
Posts: 18,620
Default RE: How to reset low tire pressure monitor

The issue of people with aftermarket radios not being able to follow the usual instructions.
Here's a link to a thread that addresses this issue and gives a solution.

https://montecarloforum.com/m_68070/..._/tm.htm#68242

Hope this works for you.
 
  #3  
Old 03-09-2009, 04:41 PM
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: lakeland fl
Posts: 2,442
Default

what about the people who have the last model of the montes the 07 7th gen cars if ichange my head unit i am screwed right?? because my oil life and low pressure ights and gadges are controlled by the four bottons by the dash i never had to press the gass peddle to reset my oil lif indicator just hit a booton it is resett the onle thing that i had to do with the tire pressure to low is to replace all the sensors /or take the sensors off and the tire montering system off because i am haveing a problem with it got new tires and sensors now every time i start my car it said all my tires are flat even though the tire montering system has benn reset
 
  #4  
Old 03-15-2009, 10:32 PM
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Central TX
Posts: 9
Default

you should probably check with the shop that installed your new tires. They should be able to replace a few parts for a little extra $. Everything should work like new after the repairs have been made. They should have done this/told you about it when they were installing your new tires.
 
  #5  
Old 03-15-2009, 10:51 PM
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 151
Default

Would this work for a 2000 monte carlo ss supercharged???
 
  #6  
Old 03-16-2009, 05:11 PM
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 151
Default

Thank you very much montejass!!!!
 
  #7  
Old 04-26-2010, 05:19 AM
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: chi town
Posts: 224
Default

it will work to bro
 
  #8  
Old 06-10-2010, 07:01 PM
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: minnesota
Posts: 192
Default

Originally Posted by montejass View Post
1. Turn the ignition to ACC or ON and turn the radio off.

2. Press and hold the TUNE DISP button on the radio for at least five seconds until SETTINGS is displayed.

3. Press SEE PSCAN up or down arrow to scroll through the main menue.

4. Scroll until the TIRE MON appears on the display.

5. Press the 1 PREV or 2 NEXT button to enter the submenu. RESET will be displayed.

6. Press the TUNE DISP button to reset. A chime will be heard to verify the new setting and DONE will be displayed for one second.

7. Once the monitor has been reset, scroll until the EXIT appears on the display.

8. Press the TUNE DISP button to exit programming. A chime will be heard to verify exit.

Enjoy!!!
k i know this is a old thread, but i went threw my radio functions like stated above, and i couldn't find anywhere threw the settings for the tire mon. why is that? i seen everything else like (reset oil life,alarm,fob horn,trunk lock) but not the tire one?
 
  #9  
Old 06-24-2010, 11:26 AM
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: North Fond du Lac, WI
Posts: 3,986
Default

Justin - There is a faster way to do it without the radio.

Start your car.

Pull the headlight *** back one click and push it back in. Repeat the pull/push 2 more times within 5 seconds and the dash will beep and the tire light will go out.
 
  #10  
Old 08-31-2010, 06:03 PM
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 18
Default

I turn the ignition to the acc position, then on and off the park lights 3 times..that resets it on my 02
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: Guide: How to reset low tire pressure monitor


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.