Off Topic A place to kick back and discuss non-Monte Carlo related subjects. Just about anything goes.

what do you do for a living?

Search this Thread

Old 05-17-2012, 05:26 PM
Monte Of The Month -- July 2012
Monte Of The Month -- August 2016
10 Year Member
5 Year Member3 Year Member1 Year Member
Default what do you do for a living?

idk if there is a thread for this or not i did a quick search and didnt find one so i thought it would be fun to know what everyone does. if there is a thread on this delete it and steer me to it please

ill start

i work at gray wireline, we do cement bond logs and perforating on marcellus shale natural gas wells.

i play with explosives and big toys

this is 1 of our perforating trucks:

this is 1 of our cranes:

Old 05-17-2012, 05:30 PM

Im a scaffold builder. Hate the people I work for but love hanging scaffolds hundreds of feet in midair, the rush is amazing.

Old 05-17-2012, 05:31 PM

Monte Of The Month -- December 2011
Monte Of The Month -- September 2014
10 Year Member

I work as a I.T. guy. Been a PC Tech for a while, these days a Server Admin. I've got an Associates in Computer science from a local community college, hold an MCSE/MCSA in Windows 2000 and 2003 server, currently pursuing the 2008R2 upgrade exams (I need to step it up before the next server product retires them).

Now doesn't that sound like a corny, geeky paragraph for a dating game show....

Old 05-17-2012, 05:49 PM
Monte Of The Month -- June 2013
Monte Of The Month -- December 2015
5 Year Member
3 Year Member1 Year Member

maniac i'll be in your shoes one day. Im in college to get a bachelors in computer information systems. But right now, for a little over 1.5 years i was a cashier at a grocery story and i grew to hate it so i worked on a transfer. Now im in my 4th week working on the overnight stock crew. Much better, more pay and alot less frustration.

Old 05-17-2012, 05:56 PM