New Member Area New to Monte Carlo Forum? Stop in tell us about you.

I now own a 2001 Monte

Search this Thread

Old 07-18-2011, 02:48 AM
Default I now own a 2001 Monte

I am about to turn 19 and i had several vehicles already. The first car i ever drove was a 1997 Pontiac Grand Am that my brother gave to me when i received my license. After I graduated from high school my dad bought me a 2007 Ford F-150 with a custom exhaust and 22" wheels. I loved her to death. But sadly i had to give it back to my dad when i started college, because of the high insurance and not to mention it was a gas guzzler. Shortly after i bought my first ever car which was 2004 dodge Stratus that left me broke. It wasn't my taste of a car, but it was 4 cyl that saved me some money in the long run, while i had it. I spent all my money i had saved from working in the construction, masonry jobs and other short term summer jobs i had while i was in high school. A year later i traded the stratus for a 2001 3.8L Black Monte Carlo. I maintained the stratus in tip top shape but the previous owner of the Monte didn't do the same. the Seats are torn and im going to need a new radiator soon not to mention the tires i recently replaced. i had barley put new bridgestone tires on the stratus and i had to put some cheap doral tires on the monte .. its kind of sad, but it was the only thing i could afford at the time.. i have a few questions though...i would like to make my monte a bit more snappier and faster what should i begin with, after i fix the cosmetic errors it has along with the radiator ... im currently working at burger king so my pay isn't all that great and only receive about a thousand a month, give or take a few.

Old 07-18-2011, 06:14 AM

Hi `Santos & Welcome to the Monte Carlo Family.

Thanks for your super introduction & background on your previous rides & life...

How many miles on your Monte ?
What options ?
Do you have any modifications to your Monte now ?