Off Topic A place to kick back and discuss non-Monte Carlo related subjects. Just about anything goes.

? MCF Computer Geek's ?

Search this Thread

Old 11-03-2012, 08:51 AM
5 Year Member3 Year Member1 Year Member
Question ? MCF Computer Geek's ?

Hi Member's,
I am self taught on computer's and there functions/operation & I'm posting the below to get your opinions on the below links.
I know that we have severals member's that are computer experts and versed on many area's. (I'm not)

I'm posting for our member's that have computer knowledge & what they think of the below test & also the below YouTube video on how to double your INTERNET speed.

Please post your thoughts..I scanned the below links for virus's & they were clean...

Look forward your your replies/input & if you think it will help member's get more `speed on their computer (we all love `speed) and more fun on the MCF ?
Below is a free test to see how your computer is performing..
Post your Results on his thread & let us know how powerful you are WoW

================================================== =====

Double your WiFi Speed for Free

<~Click

Please post your thoughts on above & thanks for all your help to your Monte Carlo Family I hope the above helps someone , & `if it doesn't it filled in some empty space on the MCF
Peace/Out from `Space

Last edited by Space; 11-04-2012 at 04:55 AM.
Old 11-03-2012, 09:25 AM

The first video is all nonsense. I didn't watch it from beginning to end, but what he was trying to do was insulate the wire, but all Ethernet cables are already covered to prevent cross-talk. Electrical interferences don't penetrate through the lining of a Cat 5 or 6 and affect the data transfer.

I see he made reference to Monster and other cables like that...BestBuy. That in itself is all marketing for the computer illiterate, they come up with these ideas and market them to the unknowing, who they know will jump in with both feet and buy it.