Off Topic A place to kick back and discuss non-Monte Carlo related subjects. Just about anything goes.

Jobs? Career? Retired? School?

Search this Thread

Old 11-25-2013, 12:00 PM
3 Year Member
1 Year Member
Default Jobs? Career? Retired? School?

So we have a decent amount of active members, and new ones counting. I thought it would be nice to create a thread of what type of careers or jobs our members have or had. And if your in school, whats your major?

Starting with me, I'm just a simple pharmacy tech, I would like to go back to school though x.x

Old 11-25-2013, 01:18 PM

Monte Of The Month -- August 2014
15 Year Member
10 Year Member5 Year Member3 Year Member1 Year Member

Graphic Designer for a software company

Old 11-25-2013, 01:31 PM
3 Year Member
1 Year Member

Originally Posted by ChibiBlackSheep
Graphic Designer for a software company
how much does that earn you yearly? I was going to school for graphic design, but I got discouraged by the fact that I lost hope of finding a job after completion of college. Job market being so competetive for that field.

Old 11-25-2013, 02:22 PM
Monte of the Month -- March 2015
3 Year Member1 Year Member

I am in college, I go to Robert Morris university for accounting. I do have a part time job at a shop n save.

Old 11-25-2013, 02:29 PM
3 Year Member
1 Year Member

Originally Posted by crazyzach722
I am in college, I go to Robert Morris university for accounting. I do have a part time job at a shop n save.
How do you like accounting zach?You must like numbers !

Old 11-25-2013, 02:31 PM
Monte Of The Month -- August 2011
Monte Of The Month -- April 2014
5 Year Member

I work for Metaldyne a Global auto parts Manufacture for the major car companies.

We make dampeners, transmission parts, harmonic balancers and other stuff.
Our largest project was to make a damper for an ocean liner that was 3 stories in size (the damper alone was)