Off Topic A place to kick back and discuss non-Monte Carlo related subjects. Just about anything goes.

Get Out of Debit Free & Legally...

Search this Thread

Old 01-23-2008, 07:10 PM
Photobucket
Monte Of The Month -- December 2007
Default Get Out of Debit Free & Legally...

I have received a couple emails lately regarding financing, debt and the law. Let me begin by saying I am not a lawyer and I would not do this to a company you plan to use in the future, butifyouget into trouble or find yourself in trouble and need a way out, you may want to get legal advice concerning the following.

First... You need to ALWAYS sign Legal Documents with a BLUE INK pen. Reason - BLUE cannot be photocopied without looking like a photo or turing black.

Second... If I was in trouble When I recieved a Bill (Statement), I wouldsimply write across the top in BLUE INK - "PLEASE SEND PROOF OF DEBIT", then I would draw a diangle line from corner to corner. Above this line I would write "COMMERCIALLY DISHONORED" Then below the line I would write "IN WHOLE OR IN PARTIAL" Below that statement I would write "IN PERPETUITY/AB INITIOUCC 1-207 WITHOUT PREJUDICE"

Now I would mail it back... They will send me either another Bill (which is a statement and not proof or a photocopy of contract, which is not proof)

Step Three... each time the sent me something I would repeat the above.

Typically after the second time, a lawyer is going to read it over and may call me or write me a letter. I would Repeat the above - enough said. That lawyer would probably drop it and let my debt slide.

I repeat... I would not do this with a company you plan to do business with in the future, because they will not do business with YOU!