Off Topic A place to kick back and discuss non-Monte Carlo related subjects. Just about anything goes.

Careers! How did you find yours?

Search this Thread

Old 03-11-2014, 01:19 PM
3 Year Member
1 Year Member
Default Careers! How did you find yours?

Got a career or a passionate job you do EVERYDAY? What is it? Im sure some of our members here have nice careers, how did you go about finding yours? And if you could change it, what would it be?

Currently starting off, 22 and no career, im still finding myself. But I would like to hear other peoples opinions.

Old 03-11-2014, 02:22 PM

Monte Of The Month -- August 2014
15 Year Member
10 Year Member5 Year Member3 Year Member1 Year Member

Always wanted to get into advertising. Been doing stuff like that as long as I could remember, was always in special art programs through school growing up.

Decided to be a commercial artist so I can actually get paid I'm a graphic designer.

Old 03-11-2014, 02:34 PM

I'm studying political science in school, and I hope to find a career on Capitol Hill one day as a politician and make some changes around here!

Old 03-11-2014, 05:05 PM

I went to school for business management and basically did not know what i really wanted to do Still dont for that matter. I am currently 1 year post college and am working for an insurance company in the auto claims area and am actually really enjoying it and pay is good so that is a plus.

In a perfect world i would get paid to wrench on cars all day and make what i do now. But that is just not going to happen any time soon. So i am hoping to become a manager within the next 6 years and then make enough money to be able and start my own either sports bar/grille or go into a partnership on a performance shop specializing on late model Mopar in the Indy area.

Old 03-11-2014, 06:30 PM
THE JUDGE
Monte Of The Month -- November 2015
Monte Of The Month -- March 2012
10 Year Member
5 Year Member3 Year Member1 Year Member