Off Topic A place to kick back and discuss non-Monte Carlo related subjects. Just about anything goes.
View Poll Results: Are you getting pop up ads ?
Yes, all the time
30.00%
Some of the time (not much)
15.00%
I never get them
20.00%
I will post how to stop them
0%
Only get them on the MCF (?)
50.00%
Multiple Choice Poll. Voters: 20. You may not vote on this poll

*** MCF Pop`Ups *** ?

Search this Thread

Old 01-26-2013, 02:55 PM
5 Year Member3 Year Member1 Year Member
Angry *** MCF Pop`Ups *** ?

Hi Member's,
Below are some links & I hope that they help you block the pop `ups...
I scanned the MCF & found no problems.
I don't get any pop `ups & I search everywhere on the web & the MCF (4-Sure)
Check your Browser Security settings...Spyware can infect your computer & permit pop `ups. Check your settings & do a scan of your computer.
================================================== ==================
(I am using Internet Explorer & Windows Security Essentials)

I am self taught on computers & not a expert for sure!

I hope one of our computer expert/techs can add some advice to this thread ~> PLEASE

I hope the below links help ? Good Luck
how to block pop ups on chrome
how to block pop ups on internet explorer
how to block pop ups on firefox
how to block pop ups on internet explorer 9

how to block pop ups on facebook
how to block pop ups google chrome
how to block pop ups mac
how to block pop ups windows 7

Last edited by Space; 01-27-2013 at 04:24 AM.
Old 01-26-2013, 03:04 PM

* When is the last time you did a complete scan of your system ?

Have you checked on your browser to confirm that you have (checked) turned on your pop up blocker ?

My I.E. looks like the below

Attached Thumbnails *** MCF Pop`Ups *** ?-pop-ups.jpg  

Last edited by Space; 01-27-2013 at 04:21 AM.
Old 01-26-2013, 03:57 PM

I couldn't contribute to there being popups or not since I use adblock plus on firefox, everything even ads on youtube videos get blocked.

Old 01-26-2013, 09:01 PM