New Member Area New to Monte Carlo Forum? Stop in tell us about you.

Im New To This

Search this Thread

Old 04-22-2014, 07:51 PM
Default Im New To This

So, Im new to this site. I have never been part of a forum but its my only hope at this point I think. I always wanted a Monte Carlo and I couldnt have been happier when I brought it home. However it then proved to be a huge nightmare for me. Maybe I dont have it as bad as i think cause i have been so lucky with my 96 Geo Prizm. However i have been so close to selling this car so many times cause i get fed up with it having many issues all the time. I keep thinking i will be done working on and before i know it there is something else. I grew up with cars and i will be going to school for collision repair But i need help with this one. I not have an issue with head lights not working. If someone can give me hope that i am not the only one with so many issues then i would appreciate it.

Last edited by megan.dolan; 04-22-2014 at 08:02 PM.
Old 04-22-2014, 08:05 PM
Monte Of The Month -- August 2012
5 Year Member3 Year Member1 Year Member

Can you give some background on the lighting issue?

The axle popping may be a bad CV joint, but it would be best to take it in to a reliable shop and have them inspect it so you don't get stranded then think really hard about selling it. It could also be a strut...who said it was the axle...just curious.

Welcome to the forum...

Old 04-22-2014, 08:35 PM
Monte Of The Month -- April 2012
Monte Of The Month -- December 2014
15 Year Member
10 Year Member5 Year Member3 Year Member1 Year Member

Are any other lights having problems? Could be the headlight switch or the BCM... What year is it?

Old 04-22-2014, 08:54 PM
Monte Of The Month -- July 2012
Monte Of The Month -- August 2016
10 Year Member

Originally Posted by nitehawkjcb
Are any other lights having problems? Could be the headlight switch or the BCM... What year is it?
I second this. Also check fuses!

Welcome to mcf!!