Monte Carlo Repair Help Have a Monte problem and need help? Good at troubleshooting? Discuss it here!

Brake Question

Search this Thread

Old 11-22-2021, 04:22 PM
3 Year Member
1 Year Member
Default Brake Question

2003 Monte Carlo SS. Why would my car be wearing out the driver side front and the passenger side is not hardly worn? I am a shade tree mechanic and need some input. I am thinking maybe air is in the passenger side?

Old 11-23-2021, 08:23 AM

Does the car pull to the driver's side when you step on the breaks?

Old 11-23-2021, 09:09 AM

Nevermind

Old 11-23-2021, 09:11 AM

Monte Of The Month -- August 2014
15 Year Member
10 Year Member5 Year Member3 Year Member1 Year Member

Could have a slide pin that isn't greased properly and making the pad contact all the time. Could be a caliper sticking. To me it sounds like the pads are just staying in contact no matter what. How does freely spinning the wheels while up in the air feel?

Old 11-23-2021, 10:02 AM
3 Year Member
1 Year Member

I was tired yesterday when I posted this question.