MCF Website Problems & Issues This area is for problems or suggestions relating specifically to the MCF site, not the car.

how do i get my sig?

  #1  
Old 03-07-2009, 09:51 PM
inssanity21's Avatar
Thread Starter
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 1,290
Default how do i get my sig?

straight forward. i cruzed through all the pages i could and connot figure it out. can someone help me get my signature back??????????
 
  #2  
Old 03-08-2009, 12:18 AM
AwesomeSS's Avatar
THE JUDGE
Monte Of The Month -- November 2015
Monte Of The Month -- March 2012
10 Year Member
5 Year Member3 Year Member1 Year Member
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Wauconda, IL
Posts: 13,335
Default

It only looks like Taz & RJ have working sigs in the posts. I miss all of the sigs. I tried to bring my image back in in the edit sig option but that didn't work.
 
  #3  
Old 03-08-2009, 07:39 AM
Taz's Avatar
Taz
Taz is offline

Monte Of The Month -- March 2014
10 Year Member
5 Year Member3 Year Member1 Year Member
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Windsor
Posts: 18,620
Default

My sig was already working when I logged in the first time yesterday. Apparantly I got lucky in that sense. But let me check out how my sig is set up and see if I can figure it out.


Edit: Amy, I compared the way my sig was set up with the way yours was set up. I tried playing around with your sig to try and make it work, but no luck. I did notice that the new signature picture limit is 500 x 100 pixels or 9.8 kB (which ever is smaller). That seems awefully small to me. My sig pic is definitely bigger than that. I don't know why mine is working and yours isn't.

If someone figures it out, please let us all know.
 

Last edited by Taz; 03-08-2009 at 08:22 AM.
  #4  
Old 03-08-2009, 09:58 AM
The Popcorn King's Avatar

Monte Of The Month -- July 2009
I'M NOT OLD, I'M JUST WELL MARINATED.
5 Year Member
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Henderson, NV
Posts: 6,996
Default

Taz, the size is not the prob, the Avatars and Sigs options are turned off. There are no uploading options. The Admin or tech guys have to go into the Admin control panel and turn them back on.
 
  #5  
Old 03-08-2009, 09:58 AM
AwesomeSS's Avatar
THE JUDGE
Monte Of The Month -- November 2015
Monte Of The Month -- March 2012
10 Year Member
5 Year Member3 Year Member1 Year Member
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Wauconda, IL
Posts: 13,335
Default

This morning my avatar is showing which is very cool. I might try and resize my sig pic and see if that works. I can't get into my user CP at this time so I am going to wait awhile.
 

Last edited by AwesomeSS; 03-08-2009 at 10:03 AM.
  #6  
Old 03-08-2009, 03:16 PM
inssanity21's Avatar
Thread Starter
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 1,290
Default

yay progress
 
  #7  
Old 03-08-2009, 04:47 PM
Taz's Avatar
Taz
Taz is offline

Monte Of The Month -- March 2014
10 Year Member
5 Year Member3 Year Member1 Year Member
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Windsor
Posts: 18,620
Default

I forgot to tell you Amy, I resized your avatar and re-uploaded it. With the case of your avatar, it was the size. Moderators can edit members profiles now.

The size limitations are very extreme now. Too extreme in my opinion. There is an option to turn on and off your avatar and sig. But everyone has that option in their User Control Panel. If you can get into it. I've had problems getting into it.
 
  #8  
Old 03-08-2009, 07:44 PM
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
Posts: 288
Default

On my avatar setting it only has the off setting. Then again I could never get one to upload correctly, it would always say it was too large even if it was smaller then the requirements. Also I created a new sig during the "switch" and would like to put it up.
 
  #9  
Old 03-08-2009, 09:43 PM
jaws2008's Avatar

Monte Of The Month -- April 2011
GOT SPL
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Lancaster PA
Posts: 1,571
Default

Signature Permissions
Allow Basic BB Code Yes
Allow Color BB Code Yes
Allow Size BB Code Yes
Allow Font BB Code Yes
Allow Alignment BB Code Yes
Allow List BB Code Yes
Allow Link BB Code Yes
Allow HTML No
Allow Image BB Code No
Allow Code BB Code Yes
Allow PHP BB Code Yes
Allow HTML BB Code Yes
Allow Quote BB Code Yes
Allow Smilies Yes
Can Upload Images for Signature No
Can Upload Animated GIF for Signature No

If some one could change the permissions in the edit sig area they could be back maby the moderater could do it. the [img] things were in caps in mine i dont know why but they were but it did not change it
 
  #10  
Old 03-22-2009, 04:02 AM
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Moorhead, MN / Barron, Wi
Posts: 983
Default

yea... i cant get mine working for the life of me. haha, what happened to good ol' html?
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: how do i get my sig?


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.