Interior/Audio/Visual Electronics Discuss your audio/visual system and your interior here.

Info: Interior speakers

  #1  
Old 03-08-2016, 09:26 AM
Thread Starter
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Currently living in Layton,ut
Posts: 1
Default Interior speakers

HellO someone please help me so I have a 05 Monte Carlo with aftermarket deck I put in months ago just got a amp and sub tried to install myself without touching the stock amp ran rca from my aftermarket amp to my deck with the blue wire running also from my amp to my decks solid blue and blue/wire wires and my speakers inside my car doesn't play only my sub and I have to manually power off my deck out no longer shutoff when the keys out and door opens any solutions? THANKS
 
  #2  
Old 03-09-2016, 03:23 PM
shawn parker's Avatar
Monte Of The Month -- September 2016
1 Year Member
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Ronan MT
Posts: 637
Default

have you checked all the settings in the deck, for low pass filter
some decks have to be set to only send the low frequency to the amp.
Worth checking
 
  #3  
Old 03-09-2016, 11:11 PM
The_Maniac's Avatar

Monte Of The Month -- December 2011
Monte Of The Month -- September 2014
5 Year Member
3 Year Member1 Year Member
iTrader: (2)
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Mentor, Ohio
Posts: 10,916
Default

Mike Monte 2005 - Unfortunately, I am not a car audio guru and if I follow your post, sounds like you might have multiple issues going on. I suggest taking a moment to add some periods so it's easier to follow your statements.

Has this stereo ever worked right in your car prior to the sub? If so, if you undo all of your changes, does it work properly again?
 
  #4  
Old 04-21-2016, 08:36 AM
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: PA
Posts: 207
Default

Did the aftermarket unit ever shut off when the door opened ? That sounds like wiring to me. I could dig up an install sheet w/ wire colors, if your like.

Unfortunately without knowing exactly how you have it wired, it's had to make an educated guess. Is the amp for the sub or speakers ? What unit is it, without knowing features, I cannot help. My preliminar guess is the unit is only sending signal to the amp, not through it's internal amp to the speakers, as well. Try playing with the settings a bit.

Punctuation never hurt! It'shardtoreadarunonparagraph...
 

Last edited by Scott_S; 04-21-2016 at 08:39 AM.

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.