Interior/Audio/Visual Electronics Discuss your audio/visual system and your interior here.

Instrument Cluster Light

  #1  
Old 04-01-2012, 09:42 AM
3 Year Member1 Year Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Cleveland Ohio 216
Posts: 161
Default Instrument Cluster Light

I planned on changing my instrument cluster lights I was wondering would these workAE series Angel Eye Headlight Accent Lights Specifications
 
  #2  
Old 04-04-2012, 02:43 PM
3 Year Member1 Year Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Cleveland Ohio 216
Posts: 161
Default

Anyone!!!
 
  #3  
Old 04-04-2012, 04:52 PM
red04montels's Avatar
Monte Of The Month -- September 2010
5 Year Member
3 Year Member1 Year Member
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 9,356
Default

what year do you have?

if you searched you would know that...

if you have 5th gen you need to get individual bulbs that can be replaced.

if you have 6th gen you have to unsolder the current lights and solder in leds.

So, no those won't work
 
  #4  
Old 04-04-2012, 04:55 PM
Budsjlm's Avatar
Monte Of The Month -- September 2012
Monte Of The Month -- February 2016
5 Year Member
3 Year Member1 Year Member
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota
Posts: 7,725
Default

Originally Posted by trewyn15 View Post
what year do you have?

if you searched you would know that...

if you have 5th gen you need to get individual bulbs that can be replaced.

if you have 6th gen you have to unsolder the current lights and solder in leds.

So, no those won't work
hey now what about the other 4 generations!
 

Last edited by Budsjlm; 04-04-2012 at 09:14 PM.
  #5  
Old 04-04-2012, 05:00 PM
red04montels's Avatar
Monte Of The Month -- September 2010
5 Year Member
3 Year Member1 Year Member
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 9,356
Default

image fail!! haha i like the error message lol

with the other generations it would probably be easier to just get a led strip, you may need a resistor or two though.
 
  #6  
Old 04-04-2012, 09:16 PM
Budsjlm's Avatar
Monte Of The Month -- September 2012
Monte Of The Month -- February 2016
5 Year Member
3 Year Member1 Year Member
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota
Posts: 7,725
Default

Originally Posted by trewyn15 View Post
image fail!! haha i like the error message lol
Dang! Lol
 
  #7  
Old 04-06-2012, 11:48 AM
3 Year Member1 Year Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Cleveland Ohio 216
Posts: 161
Default

Ok.Thanks. Has any changed the bulbs in the 6th gen?? If so how easy or hard was it? Im good with soldering so that wont be a problem.
 
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
RickCoMatic
Monte Carlo Repair Help
3
02-24-2014 06:00 PM
Sparky-88
Monte Carlo Repair Help
4
08-04-2013 12:05 PM
SuperchargedSS
Interior/Audio/Visual Electronics
2
09-11-2012 11:37 AM
Steen
Monte Carlo Repair Help
3
09-08-2010 10:46 PM
InTheIROC
Monte Carlo Repair Help
4
02-07-2007 11:47 PM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: Instrument Cluster Light


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.