Interior/Audio/Visual Electronics Discuss your audio/visual system and your interior here.

5th Gen ('95-'99): Bluetooth/USB

  #1  
Old 02-01-2018, 03:14 PM
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 10
Default Bluetooth/USB

hello, I have 1998 Monte Carlo with a CD player and controls are on steering wheel also. Is there any way that I can get Bluetooth or a USB plug without changing my stereo?? All I want is to listen with the speakers I have , from my iPhone ? I just listen to podcasts and woul it be possible to answer iPhone??
As of now I use Bone Conductive headphones and can answer by pushing button on headphones

any info,
thanks jevin
 
  #2  
Old 02-05-2018, 08:15 PM
The_Maniac's Avatar

Monte Of The Month -- December 2011
Monte Of The Month -- September 2014
5 Year Member
3 Year Member1 Year Member
iTrader: (2)
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Mentor, Ohio
Posts: 10,902
Default

Your most inexpensive option is probably looking here:
1 Factory Radio
 
  #3  
Old 02-06-2018, 11:22 AM
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: SC
Posts: 149
Default

Nice link!
 
  #4  
Old 02-06-2018, 02:07 PM
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: around cal city,il
Posts: 3,109
Default

They got a million and one types of these things also..

https://www.walmart.com/ip/Bluetooth...&wl13=&veh=sem
 
  #5  
Old 02-06-2018, 08:22 PM
The_Maniac's Avatar

Monte Of The Month -- December 2011
Monte Of The Month -- September 2014
5 Year Member
3 Year Member1 Year Member
iTrader: (2)
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Mentor, Ohio
Posts: 10,902
Default

Ahh, true. There are a variety of options available. FM Transmitters, adapters that go inline with the antenna and a variety of mods. My mind has been stuck on other projects I am up to lol.
 
  #6  
Old 02-06-2018, 09:00 PM
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 34
Default

Just picked up a transmitter almost like that one for $20 at Walmart, "Auto Drive" is the brand. It works perfectly, although I have to put it in the rear 12v outlet until I fix the front one. If you ever come in range of a FM station near the channel you are using and you get interference, you can just change the channel on the transmitter and then tune your radio to it.
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.