Headers/Intake/Exhaust Custom Exhaust? New Headers? Need Opinions on Intakes? Discuss making your ride breathe better here.

New Speed Daddys!!!!

Search this Thread

Old 03-19-2013, 12:37 AM
5 Year Member3 Year Member1 Year Member
Default New Speed Daddys!!!!

I didnt want to drop a ton of cash on headers. i know, dumb but oh well.
I have been watcjing them on ebay for a few months before deciding to get them. I finally get on to get them and they jump the price 200 dollars. Hmmmmmm. Well i emailed and they emailed back saying they are high demand, which they are and they are out until may!
luckily i randomly jumped on and checked out a pair and they had them listed at normal price and instock!
so i jumped on it and here we are! i have a new set of speed daddys!!!
So......anyone have any tips on making this install easier than its gonna be???? i know its gonna be hours and lots of beer but any tips would help!!!! thanks guys!!!

Attached Thumbnails New Speed Daddys!!!!-headers.jpg  
Old 03-22-2013, 09:45 PM

you need band clamps for the cross over the ubolts they send are a joke. iirc they are 2.25 or 2.5 also use copper rtv spray at the joints and the vband clamp. also it is highly recommended to have the flex replaced with a double wall flex as the one that comes with it can leak. over at grandprixforum.net there is a thread where someone put up directions to make a jig that greatly helps ground clearance issues.

Old 03-22-2013, 09:58 PM

Monte Of The Month -- October 2012
3 Year Member

You'll need two 2.25" and two 3" band clamps. I used Easy Seal clamps and a lot of high temp rtv. I cleaned and re-used OEM gaskets, threw away the cheap Speed Daddy gaskets right away. I also purchased an O2 extension from ZZP and both EGR block off plates and deleted the EGR.