Headers/Intake/Exhaust Custom Exhaust? New Headers? Need Opinions on Intakes? Discuss making your ride breathe better here.

i'm sorry i'm new to monte carlos and this forum lol

Search this Thread

Old 05-10-2009, 02:51 PM
Default i'm sorry i'm new to monte carlos and this forum lol

hey all,
i have just joined the forum and i am picking up my 2004 mc intimidator tomorrow i was wondering a few things about the car, since i didn't look under the hood before i test drove it (they were about to close, i had wasted almost all my time with the impala ss)... i know the car has a six cylinder 3.8 ltr supercharged motor, however... i believe it is bone stock... what exhaust system does it have? i assume it just has exhaust manifolds and not headers... what do you guys suggest as far as modifying these aspects of my new ride? thanks for any input, i always listen you will find... i know when people know more than i do LOL

take care,
Mikhail

Old 05-10-2009, 02:57 PM

Hey thats great new good luck with it.

For exhaust systems it depends on how loud you want it for loud flowmaster, for preformance Magnaflow.

Good luck

Old 05-10-2009, 03:15 PM

thanks a bunch i am looking for performance all the way, i don't necessarily want a real loud car. does that exhaust system increase fuel efficiency as well? just curious haha.

Old 05-10-2009, 03:50 PM

Here is the link to Magnaflow:
http://www.magnaflow.com/
Not sure about fuel efficiancy, but I'm sure about the preformance :-). You might want to think about a diablo preditor tuner too and K&N CAI for even more preformance.

Take some pics of te car when you get it and post them here.

Old 05-10-2009, 04:22 PM

i was wondering a few things about the car, since i didn't look under the hood before i test drove it