Headers/Intake/Exhaust Custom Exhaust? New Headers? Need Opinions on Intakes? Discuss making your ride breathe better here.

Bolt on resonator?? Other MODS?

Search this Thread

Old 11-27-2006, 03:21 PM
Default Bolt on resonator?? Other MODS?

Hey guys, hope everyone had a great thanksgiving!

I currently have a 2001 monte 3400 that I am trying to make as bad-*** as possible. Currently I have a CAI, dual flowmasters, prog-tuner, ported and polished MAF ---and am planning on buying a magnaflow high-flow cat with built in u-bend delete (part# 23433). I think that the last thing I can do to my car that is not ridiculously expensive is replace the resonator. I've read many forum posts and see that taking it out all together does not yield a positive result in sound. On the other hand, replacing it seems to make many people quite pleased. I was wondering if anyone knew of a direct-fit high flow resonator that I could purchase. If there are any skeptics on the 3400, every part I bought for it was meant for the 3800, so don't be shy to send info if it is just for the 3800. I know there is a few of you on here with the 3400, and in my opinion the car sounds very nice, I often get compliments from friends who drive much faster cars (mustang gt, Z28, ect...) on how well the car turned out. I am like many on here, (college student with limited funds) and was too broke to cough up enough cash for the superchaged 3.8L. It seems like most of you guys know your **** pretty well, so any help is a good thing. Also, if anyone has any ideas on what else I can throw under the hood or under the body, let me know.

Thanks Guys!

Ryan

I'll have pics posted soon, I think some of you may be impressed how my 2001 ls turned out.

Old 11-28-2006, 02:23 AM
Default RE: Bolt on resonator?? Other MODS?

Yeah post up them pics!