General Monte Carlo Talk Talk about the Monte Carlo. Does not have to be your Monte. Can include pics and games.

Thanks. Saved me money on very sluggish MC

Search this Thread

Old 08-26-2008, 02:38 PM
Default Thanks. Saved me money on very sluggish MC

I'm new to the MC FORUM. Ya'll saved me a lot of money today. My '03 SS been sluggish for a little time now then quickly deteriorated in the last week. Not the fuel injection, fuel filter, Seafoam didn't work, air filter, or even transmission. Did a search last night and stumbled into this forum. Read a lot about similar situations and kept reading that its probably the cat converter. Sure enough got confirmation this morninig that it was. Funny thing is, I also read that GM has extendedthe warranty on catalytic converters (even if manufactory warrany is expired)up to a certain amount of miles on '00- '02 models. Guess what my '03 is also included and she's at the dealership right now gettin all done up no charge. If you have the same problem call...

GM customer assistance. They will get your VIN number and they will confirm if you're covered.
1 (866) 790-5600

Old 08-26-2008, 02:54 PM
Default RE: Thanks. Saved me money on very sluggish MC

Hi LuckSS, and Welcome to the Monte Carlo Forum.
Happy to read that your found the problems and hopefully
the MCF helped in some way.
We have many members with great knowledge on all
the generations of the Monte Carlo.
Thanks also for your posted information and phone # for
other members that may read your post.
You have a beautiful Monte Carlo SS
[:-]
What type and size are your rim`s ?
Let us know what mod`s you have done `ok
Look forward to your future posts and pictures.
One of our Top MCF Moderators is from Las Vegas
Mod Bigg `J -Jason-
He has a 05 Awesome Silver Ghost Monte Carlo.
Wish you good luck with your Monte and `Life.
`Space

Old 08-26-2008, 02:59 PM

thanks. but tring to figure out how to include picture on my signature.

Old 08-26-2008, 03:07 PM

Hi Luck,