General Monte Carlo Talk Talk about the Monte Carlo. Does not have to be your Monte. Can include pics and games.

newest mod... monte carlo 9C3 z34.

Search this Thread

Old 12-18-2011, 09:31 AM
5 Year Member3 Year Member1 Year Member
Default newest mod... monte carlo 9C3 z34.

As always, trying to improve the design and functionality of Eleanor, I decided to go into a junkyard and look for a new rear exhaust manifold. (My old one is warped) while I'm walking through there looking for a 98, 99 lumina/ monte carlo with a 3.8 (as the rear manifold of NO OTHER CAR will fit) I found two luminas sitting next to each other, one was an ltz and the other was a 9C3 police package... it had recaro seats... the lady asked if I would like them (what self respecting car enthusiast would say no) she bought them for me for christmas. Last night I prepped and dyed them, this morning I installed them... I still have two holes to fix, but doing what I do for a living that shouldn't be an issue.

Thought/ concerns

In lumina

One painted one not, sort of a before and after

Installed

The factory seats were leather, but getting worn a bit, might be willing to sell them before long (have to run that by the lady.)

She wants 4 point harnesses now

Old 12-18-2011, 09:41 AM

Nice Dustin. You gonna eventually change the rear seats to cloth? That would be weird to me having mismatched seats. But that's me. I'm slightly OCD in some areas.

Old 12-18-2011, 10:00 AM

Yeah, I'm looking toconvert some camaro back seats to fit, they bolt right in, just the seat back needs some work

Old 12-18-2011, 10:01 AM

Monte Of The Month -- December 2011
Monte Of The Month -- September 2014
10 Year Member

Fix those holes up and sounds/looks good!

Big question.... How do you feel sitting in them??

Old 12-18-2011, 10:09 AM

Keep in mind there's a hump in the back of the F-bodies that means the bottom cushion doesn't go all the way across. It's split in two pieces.

Old 12-18-2011, 10:53 AM