General Monte Carlo Talk Talk about the Monte Carlo. Does not have to be your Monte. Can include pics and games.

Monte Winter Storage

Search this Thread

Old 11-08-2013, 04:32 PM
1 Year Member
Default Monte Winter Storage

Hey Guys, Hope im posting this in the right spot. So i just purchased a 96 2dr Tahoe to use as my winter vehicle and since i moved in with my girlfriend i now have a usable garage to store my monte in through out the winter. What are some steps to take in order to properly store your car away for the cold season? Ie: gas additives, oil, put it on jack stands to avoid flat spots ? etc. Its my first time ever storing a vehicle for winter so im not sure at all what to do.

Old 11-08-2013, 07:46 PM

I have never had to store a car before due to me living in the south, so snow is a little more on the rare side. But the big thing is to make sure you start your car and let it run for a little bit like once a week or every 2 weeks just to keep everything lubed up. There are a bunch of people here who store there Montes so I'm sure they will post what they do.

Old 11-09-2013, 01:09 AM
Monte Of The Month -- November 2012
Monte Of The Month -- August 2015
10 Year Member
5 Year Member3 Year Member1 Year Member

I'm actually getting ready to store mine this weekend. I've been storing mine for winter for the past three years now, usually mid November to mid April. My typical routine for storage is here.