Tires/Rims/Suspension Discuss your tires, rims, and your suspension system in here.

Pacer Mystique rims...

Search this Thread

Old 05-22-2010, 01:42 AM
Default Pacer Mystique rims...

Just bought a 2001 MS LS(87000 miles) and it has pacer high performance rims on it 20 inch racing tires.My low pressure light is on but dealership said it was bc of the tire weights.Does this sound right??The car handles well but not sure about gas mileage since I have never owned a MC.Will it suck the gas??Will it affect the odometer?Also I'm sure these would be horrible for wintertime right?I'm a newbie when it comes to Chevy bc I usually buy Ford.I work there.I wanted the MC as soon as the body style changed in 2000(?) so I'm in need of much advice and help.I will doing alot of posting on this site bc I know you guys are the experts and trust your advide.THANKS in advance!!!!

Old 05-23-2010, 11:12 PM

Any takers???Heeelp.

Old 05-24-2010, 11:16 AM

they will for sure affect your gas mileage and your performance to some degree. I am not sure about them causing the faulty reading on the tire pressure sensor. Yes wintertime will suck depending on where you live. If you dont want the 20's i would sell them and getting something stock.

Old 05-24-2010, 12:33 PM

If you have 20" tires I dont think anything will be affected at all. I think stock, these tires are 21" right?? As for the dealership, they, most of the time, dont know what they are talking about, they are requiring less and less training and expierience these days so they basically take in kids fresh outta highschool to work for cheaper. Now, this is most, there are plenty of dealerships that are good and reputable, you just need to find the right ones.
I dont think if you have 20"tires that anything should be affected.

EDIT: Im gonna go outside right now and measure the tires..

Old 05-24-2010, 12:43 PM

Okay, yeah it might hurt performance and the odometer might be off a little. Stock tires are 25" I was way off.