Off Topic A place to kick back and discuss non-Monte Carlo related subjects. Just about anything goes.

Stupid Comments

Search this Thread

Old 01-03-2008, 09:17 PM
rj
15 Year Member
5 Year Member3 Year Member1 Year Member
Default Stupid Comments

What are some of the stupidest comments you've heard people say about your car? Or in general?

I used to rent a garage off this old lady. I took one of my '57s over one night to store it for a while. It was setting in the alley while I pulled another '57 out of the garage. To take home with me. A guy comes by one a bike. Looks my '57 in the alley over a little.

He walks back to the back of the car. 1957 Chevy BelAirs have trim on the quarter panels with an aluminum insert. On this insert is the name: BelAir. This guy looks at the BelAir script and announces: Bonneville. (like in Pontiac)

So much for the school system I graduated from. Cause he came from the same one.

"Here's Your Sign."

Old 01-03-2008, 09:24 PM
Default RE: Stupid Comments

I'm a Yamaha Guy. I hear lame comments from other Bikers ... all the time.

Some people have the misguided impression that there aren't quality motorcycles made outside of Milwaukee.
They are wrong.

Old 01-03-2008, 09:29 PM

well im not sure if its suipd but i get this all the time "hey nice lumina u got there"

but the absolute stuipidest car comment i ever got was on my camaro, the licence plate on it read "1HOTPOS" and i had this 1 idiot say "hey what year did chevy make the pos edition camaro" after i got off the ground from laughing so hard i got in and drove off LOL

Old 01-03-2008, 09:31 PM