Off Topic A place to kick back and discuss non-Monte Carlo related subjects. Just about anything goes.

MCF Computer Experts (Java)

Search this Thread

Old 01-14-2013, 08:18 AM
5 Year Member3 Year Member1 Year Member
Question MCF Computer Experts (Java)

Hi Member's,
I'm not a computer expert 4-Sure & am self taught..

Does anyone know about this problem(s) & should our member's be concerned ?

Please post your opinions/warnings & `if we should be concerned about it ? Thank You!

<LI class=g>

1. U.S. Agency Warns of Java Software Problem - NYTimes.com < Click to view
  2. <CITE>bits.blogs.nytimes.com/.../u-s-agency-warns-of-java-software-proble...</CITE>Cached
  3. 15 hours ago – The vulnerability was serious enough for the Department of Homeland Security to advise all users of Microsoft Windows, Apple's Mac OS X and ...
  1. Get more results from the past 24 hours

2. Java Security Problem Will Be Fixed 'Shortly,' Oracle Says After ... < Click to view

<CITE>www.huffingtonpost.com/.../java-security-problem_n_2464656.html</CITE>Cached

20 hours ago – NEW YORK (AP) — Oracle Corp. says it will soon fix a flaw in its Java software that caught the attention of the U.S. Department of Homeland ...

Get more results from the past 24 hours

3. U.S. warns on Java software as security concerns escalate ... < Click to view

<CITE>Chicago Tribune: Chicago breaking news, sports, business, entertainment, weather and traffic - chicagotribune.comNews</CITE>

2 days ago – Hackers have figured out how to exploit Java to install malicious ... "We are currently unaware of a practical solution to this problem," the ...

Last edited by Space; 01-14-2013 at 08:25 AM.
Old 01-14-2013, 08:28 AM