Off Topic A place to kick back and discuss non-Monte Carlo related subjects. Just about anything goes.

I think my neighbour is nuts...

Search this Thread

Old 07-23-2007, 10:53 PM
Default I think my neighbour is nuts...

So Im having a coffee on my doorstep with my neighbour who owns an 03 GTP.. 3.8L home brew CAI, 2.25 pulley, tune.

And were figuring out who would win in a drag race. Obvoiusly I surrender, a 3.5L isnt going to outrun a modded 3.8 S/C, when he says "I just got the secret weapon too.. Cost me $60 bucks!"

So we walk over to the Grand Pee (lol) and he opens the trunk, all I can see is this 20L drum. I give it a sniff and it smells like kerosene. I rotate this drum and it says Racing Fuel, 20L and it hasflamable sticker.

I dont belive him at first, so being an army trucker I pulled out the Handbook to dangerous goods and I read up on it, its racing fuel all right, to the tune of 120-130 Octane..

My question is, and the S/C guys can probably tell me more about this, but at that level of tuning, aint that gonna reek havok on his car?

Old 07-24-2007, 07:51 AM
Monte Of The Month -- March 2007
5 Year Member
Default RE: I think my neighbour is nuts...

he's probably a member of oqcgp and i've heard them talking about that recently, i only kind of browse that site every once and a while, they're not the friendliest people in the world like ours

i would personally stay away from it, his car should run fine the way it is, but maybe he's just trying to keep up with the guyz that are turbocharged...i dunno

Old 07-24-2007, 10:59 AM

[align=center]Be careful, there are crazy people everywhere : )[/align][align=center]I see one, every time I look in2 a mirror : )[/align][align=center][/align][align=center]I don't think my 3.9L needs Rac'in Fuel[/align][align=center]Below is some infor..I keep learn'in something[/align][align=center]everyday, I just wish I could remember `it : )[/align][align=center]