Off Topic A place to kick back and discuss non-Monte Carlo related subjects. Just about anything goes.

Funny Business!!!

Search this Thread

Old 10-22-2006, 09:53 PM
Default Funny Business!!!

Here's the story...about a week and a half ago, i became the proud owner of a 2002 chevy monte carlo ss! hold the applause...i'm good friends with a guy at a car lot(i used to be a recording artist of his) and i knew i could count on him to help me find a car...as it stands i already have a vehicle...a 2002 chevy blazer...well off top before i even looked at any cars on the lot, he asked me what i wanted, i replied, something affordable that matches my personality. he chimes in, i've got a 02 monte carlo ss that i just bought an hour ago that hasn't even made it to the lot yet. immediately i reply, that's me! we head into the office and start on the paperwork(keep in mind i haven't even seen the car yet) and when i'm done, he says he'll get back with me as soon as he gets a reply from the lender. later that day, i get the call, all is good, come pick up the car. after a little running around and everything, i finally sit in my car for the first time and i love it. leather, heated seats, moonroof, SS, foglights, CD with premium sound, onstar...perfect. i drive it home agreeing with the terms, and everything is done....a week later i call him up just to say what's up and inquire about a situation with music and he drops a bomb on me. the lender says that if i don't get my blazer out of my name then i'm gonna have to bring my car back! what the ****?! i'm wondering to myself, how can i sign a contract and drive off for almost a week and they hit me with something like that?! well currently my blazer has a co-signer which happens to be my girlfriend, she doesn't drive it, my mom does though, and my mom pays the notes. between my and my girlfriend there's plenty of income for 2 vehicles by bank standards, so i'm still like what's goin on? my mom decided to try and get it financed