Off Topic A place to kick back and discuss non-Monte Carlo related subjects. Just about anything goes.

Best paper topic ever!!! Want opinions =D

Search this Thread

Old 02-11-2011, 08:55 AM

Monte Of The Month -- June 2010
Cool Best paper topic ever!!! Want opinions =D

Alright so I saw on my syllabus that I have a management paper due on Thursday but we hadn't talked bout it in class yet. Well on Tuesday I think it was, our teacher said we could either do contemporary management tactics (or something like that) or we could do the You-Make-the-Call problems at the end of Chapter 3...well I chose the questions but I've decided to make it into a paper format so to say since I'm a great writer & I lovee the topic. What's the topic you ask? Well it's called Downside my Ride. These were the questions posts...I'm prob gonna change it over to managing GM since I know more about their models, past, & future. It has an article about the move to small car production at the beginning of the chapter but these are the questions pertaining to it...
1. Assume that you're a senior manager at Ford and your boss says, "The Toyota Yaris looks like a winner. So does the Nissan Vesa. Why didn't we think of a vehicle like that?" How do you respond? (ha well I know how I would respond lol)
2. If you were in charge of marketing for an established line of small cars, which group of potential buyers would you target in order to broaden your market?
3. Suppose you're a product manager in charge of a successful line of small cars. What might you do to keep the line "fresh"? How could you keep its sales at or close to the top in its market niche?
4. What factor(s) might cause a reversal in buying patterns back toward bigger cars & trucks?