New Member Area New to Monte Carlo Forum? Stop in tell us about you.

NEWBIE HERE - MC Lover since BIRTH!

Search this Thread

Old 10-06-2006, 11:07 PM
Default NEWBIE HERE - MC Lover since BIRTH!

Hello Everyone! My name is Betty Jo and I have been raised in Monte's literally! I love these cars and I currently upgraded from a 99 to an 05 LS (SS is too much to insure!) - So...I wanted to introduce myself even though I've been a member for a couple weeks now. I also wanted to add that I LOVE THIS FORUM! It so nice to deal with real people who share my passion and all the great classifieds. So HELLO ALL!!!! From the redneck MonteGrrl from Michigan (lol)!! Now I am asking for a little direction please??? I am trying to find a set of OE NX5 wheels for my car (GM PART #12487571), 16" preferred. If anyone knows a good place to look for these I would really appreciate it!! I have been looking at the ones on the dreaded EBay but they are all like $150/wheel - I have a nice car (courtesy of my great dad) but...I am not wealthy so I am looking for a good deal. Also, If anyone knows of any good sites to get accessories like ground effects reasonably priced I would love to hear about them - I'm always looking for a good site with PRIVATE classifieds too so feel free to drop some of those off too!! Thank you everyone - You are always so helpful here, my MC Family in a way!

Thanks again!

Betty Jo
Romulus, MI
MonteGrrl48174@aol.com
www.myspace.com/lostgirl231

Old 10-07-2006, 12:03 AM
Default RE: NEWBIE HERE - MC Lover since BIRTH!

Welcome to MCF Betty,

Do you have a picture or link to the rim your thinking of?

Run a search for aftermarket stuff, I have several in mind but there are threads we have discussed in the past that covers just about anything you are thinking of for your monte...

Let us know if your search turns up empty handed...

Old 10-07-2006, 07:22 PM