New Member Area New to Monte Carlo Forum? Stop in tell us about you.

jimmie from Colorado (newbie)

Search this Thread

Old 08-05-2014, 11:20 PM
Default jimmie from Colorado (newbie)

Hello everyone, my name is jim romero, im 18 years old from colorado with a loved and cared for tan 97.5 buick regal who is topswapped. I top swapped by the help of a man named greg
And countless others who deserve mentioning but its a long list. I began by buying my regal off of an older gentle man by the name of charles he was 90 years old and was willing to give it to me for 500 bucks with a problem of turning the blinker switch and it caused the car to shut off. Thats when the regal gs forum became my friend and thats where i met greg aka gojo. I fixed my problem of course and she was running beautifully. I detail cars for a living and have for 7 years, cleaned her up and the buick shined like a diamond (in my eyes of course) . After owning her for a couple mknths i happened to talk to my father and he mentioned a supercharger, lim, fuel rail, injectors, and throttle body + sensors for 60 bucks. I bought it. I knew about the 3800 series 2 engine quite well so i thought. I have also an 03 regal ls that my grandmother purchased 4 years back and thats how i got into regals.
Any who i looked into the top swapped list and did a little junk yard hunting and got new parts and a can tuned pcm and my top swap began in june. I did the top swap and it was a little tough but nothing to strenuous. I ran into some problems like things breaking and such nothing to dreadful. Well after the swap was said and done. I came to a large problem that i still have till this date.
Before this im on both grand prix forum and regal forum. I am known as RacingRegal36 but not anymore. I argued and pursued a journey that consisted of anger and i want to remove myself from that persona and cret a new environment for myself.