New Member Area New to Monte Carlo Forum? Stop in tell us about you.

Hooked on Monte

Search this Thread

Old 02-16-2016, 12:19 AM
Default Hooked on Monte

Hello everyone. My name is David and i am new here but plan on being here for a long time. I am a CNC machine Technician for Borg Warner Turbos in Asheville NC. I am 52 yrs old and currently own a 2003 LS that i have had for about 2 yrs now and really like it. I am Chevy to the bone and to me there is nothing else. When i was looking for a car a couple years ago as my daily driver i saw my current Monte on craigslist so as i always do stsarted doing my homework and research on the Monte Carlo and feel as though now i am quite knowlegable about them and have learned a whole lot. What turned me on to them is when i was researching them and looked at Edmunds under consumer reviews and ratings, out of all the cars i researched i could not find hardly anyone that had anything negative to say about the Monte Carlo and everyone had nothing but praise and excelent reviews on them so i went with it and have to say i am completely sold on the Monte Carlo and so is my Girlfriend. What a great car. I love the interior design and feel, the body style and just everything about one and really believe it is one of Chevrolets best offerings they have ever come up with. Now i am going to pass this one on to my girlfriends son and will be getting my next Monte this friday and was wondering what you guys thought about the deal i have excepted. It is the 2004 Dale Earnhardt Jr signature edition. This car is a one owner, non smoker. She has ALL the service records form time of purchase till now. She is having all the recall work done on it this week to include the ignition switch and the valve cover gasket. This car only has 120,000 origonal miles which is very low for the year. She has the C.O.A for it. Not sure of the production number yet she has to find it in the files but has it and i will get it when i pick the car up this Frid