New Member Area New to Monte Carlo Forum? Stop in tell us about you.

Bought a 98 monte carlo ls.

Old 08-10-2010, 01:48 PM
Default Bought a 98 monte carlo ls.

Im not very good with cars yet so im trying to learn with my buddy but what do you guys suggest i put into it? It only had 98,000 miles and its in perfect condition i only paid 1k for it as well. Should i keep it and upgrade? I know this is a monte carlo site but there is a cheaper mustang im looking at as well should i sell this car and get that?

Old 08-10-2010, 05:48 PM

Monte Of The Month -- December 2009
5 Year Member

If it were me I would get a nice intake for it and a nice stereo and maybe some rims and keep it stock other than that. Keep it nice and clean and dont waste your money on alot of performance items for it. Post up some pics.

I wouldnt waste your money on the mustang. If its a V6 mustang, you will be dissapointed with the performance and it wont be as practical or comfortable to drive as the monte.

Old 08-11-2010, 08:23 AM

Originally Posted by mrl390
If it were me I would get a nice intake for it and a nice stereo and maybe some rims and keep it stock other than that. Keep it nice and clean and dont waste your money on alot of performance items for it. Post up some pics.

I wouldnt waste your money on the mustang. If its a V6 mustang, you will be dissapointed with the performance and it wont be as practical or comfortable to drive as the monte.
Yes i was suprised how decently sized the inside of the car is. I did update the stereo im just looking for some subs now. Depending on what happens ill either wind up keeping this for college or handing it down to my younger brother who drives soon. I will say these cars are reliable as hell.

Old 08-11-2010, 09:26 AM

Originally Posted by steeler7663