New Member Area New to Monte Carlo Forum? Stop in tell us about you.

Army Vet needs help!

Search this Thread

Old 01-19-2012, 09:00 PM
Default Army Vet needs help!

Hello all I'm new to this site but I have herd great things about and hope to share and learn many things from here. The reason I am writing this is I have been a big fan of Monte Carlos. I was currently working on 2 project I have been working the for the last 3 years the first is my 86 ss I have put in a 74 vette motor build to about 400hp this car has took me through the mud having it's fourth motor and hasn't seen the road since I bought it back in 08 and my Second is a 77 something that I picked up from soldier going to Iraq the motor was shot out I had a 383 in 87 ss that was totaled (hit a bobcat at 130 mph rebulid the motor and my injuries I got from serving left knee and now I have injured my spine and can no longer finshed on my owe really can't send back to a speed shop due to on top of not being able to work anymore I'm 32 raising 2 kids on my own living on 30% va disabitly which is peanuts I'm really stuck on what to do I'm so close but just dont have the strengh to finsh since lately it's been back and forth to the doc any advice would be great

Old 01-20-2012, 12:48 AM

Monte Of The Month -- November 2012
Monte Of The Month -- June 2014
Monte Of The Month -- July 2016
10 Year Member
5 Year Member3 Year Member1 Year Member

Welcome!

Old 01-20-2012, 02:14 AM

Welcome to the MCF. I am sorry about your situation and am not certain what you are asking.

Old 01-20-2012, 11:17 AM

Monte Of The Month -- October 2012
3 Year Member

Welcome to the forum.

Old 01-20-2012, 01:17 PM

Monte Of The Month - March 2010

Welcome to the Forum, what are you needing help with?

Old 01-20-2012, 06:26 PM

Monte Of The Month -- November 2011
5 Year Member3 Year Member1 Year Member

welcome!

Old 01-20-2012, 06:55 PM