Monte Carlo Repair Help Have a Monte problem and need help? Good at troubleshooting? Discuss it here!

New Member Needs a Little Help

Search this Thread

Old 01-20-2013, 02:05 AM
Default New Member Needs a Little Help

Hi everyone. I'm new to the sight.

I have 2005 monte ss supercharged. I hope someone can help me on my problem with the rear defogger.

I have replaced 30amp fuse on back of fuse box on pass side. As well as relay. I get 12 v on top side right, 6 volts on bottom of same side. I get 6 volts on bottom side of left, no voltage on top left. The switch is on. Checked rear grid, it's ok. Checked to see if any power to wire, only on white wire not on green wire. And there is no module cable. Has male and female ends. White and green wire has male and female connector with some sort of resistor in the middle from white to green wire.

From what I've been told by the dealer, the switch also turns on the outside defrost for the mirrors. They work. I don't have owners manual, and can't find anything on wiring. So I don't know what side of relay powers rear deffoger. If someone has pics of wire diagram for this would love to see. Or can give me some insight on this?

Last edited by Taz; 01-20-2013 at 10:45 AM. Reason: made it easier to read
Old 01-20-2013, 05:57 AM

Monte Of The Month -- August 2007
5 Year Member3 Year Member1 Year Member

Welcome to the MCF Family.

I moved your post to a new thread. I'm sure someone with a little more knowledge in electrical issues than myself will be able to at least point you in the right direction.

Old 01-20-2013, 06:39 AM

Monte Of The Month -- November 2012
Monte Of The Month -- June 2014
Monte Of The Month -- July 2016
10 Year Member

Welcome!

Old 01-20-2013, 11:00 AM
Monte Of The Month -- August 2012

Greetings!