Monte Carlo Repair Help Have a Monte problem and need help? Good at troubleshooting? Discuss it here!

6th Gen ('00-'05): Help monte carlo ss 01 won't turn on =[

Search this Thread

Old 07-06-2014, 12:27 AM
Default Help monte carlo ss 01 won't turn on =[

hi everyone im new to this i saw a lot of help here so decided to ask you guys. hope i can get an answer and save up money since i heard Dealerships charge a lot and i have a low budget rite now -__- well i have a Monte Carlo 2001 SS v6 with 200,xxx miles on it had it for over 6 months no problems at all, i got new optima battery ,3 months ago i did lose my keys so i got a new ignition switch and rested the BCM by leaving the key 10 mins method . it turned on fine and everything was working fine. 3 weeks ago it did shut off on a red light but it turned back on rite away and 3 days later it did it again also in a red light after that never again . SO NOW ITS BEEN 3 DAYS it doesn't turn on :'( no Start no Crank. BUT at first it wanted to start was cranking turn key to off then tried again and got a clicking sound from the hood around the passenger side after that NADA no start no crank Radio , Lights , Dashboard work fine . i tried jump start it no results . when i turn the key to acc i get a message Security , Service Vehicle Soon , and Low Fuel which is weird cause i have a tank full barley had put $60 on it . and the weird thing all gauges don't move the battery gauge moves a little but goes back down all gauges are low . Temp , Oil , Battery ,& Fuel . I notice that when i have the key on acc and i press the power window button or brake pedal lights on Dashboard , Message Center , Radio & headlights all faded little bit that you can barley see . i checked all fuses i replaced few fuses i tried new battery . i heard that if its the starter/alternator/fuel pump/solenoide it will crank ? as soon as i turn the key to ON (start) dashboard/lights/radio shuts off no crank at all and since it says Security/Battery/Low Fu