CHANGE IT BACK PLEASE!!! If is isn't broke don't fix it!?!? - Monte Carlo Forum - Monte Carlo Enthusiast Forums

Go Back  Monte Carlo Forum - Monte Carlo Enthusiast Forums > General Forums > MCF Website Problems & Issues
Reload this Page >

CHANGE IT BACK PLEASE!!! If is isn't broke don't fix it!?!?

MCF Website Problems & Issues This area is for problems or suggestions relating specifically to the MCF site, not the car.

CHANGE IT BACK PLEASE!!! If is isn't broke don't fix it!?!?

Reply

 
 
 
  #1  
Old 07-27-2018, 07:41 AM
drivernumber3's Avatar
Monte Of The Month -- May 2015
Monte Of The Month -- March 2017
5 Year Member
3 Year Member1 Year Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Nebraska
Posts: 3,799
Angry CHANGE IT BACK PLEASE!!! If is isn't broke don't fix it!?!?

So tell me why in the world did you change this?
Where is the font increase in size?
The colors for the letters suck?
Change this back to the original way it was on Wednesday 7/25/2018.
This Sucks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-27-2018, 08:23 AM
ChibiBlackSheep's Avatar

Monte Of The Month -- August 2014
10 Year Member
5 Year Member3 Year Member1 Year Member
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Wyncote, PA
Posts: 24,704
Default

Looks like it was a full IB Forums update. Seems to be using a more standard WYSIWYG editor.
 
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-27-2018, 08:40 AM
drivernumber3's Avatar
Monte Of The Month -- May 2015
Monte Of The Month -- March 2017
5 Year Member
3 Year Member1 Year Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Nebraska
Posts: 3,799
Angry

Originally Posted by ChibiBlackSheep View Post
Looks like it was a full IB Forums update. Seems to be using a more standard WYSIWYG editor.
Well unfortunately this version maybe user friendly but lacks the detail that I would like.
Maybe you can show me where i can find the Font enlarger now it is about 1 or 2 if I want to make one of the photo posts I don't have the capability to a larger font
Then the colors selection is real bland also.
Plus the smiley things we used to use only show up in text
 
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-27-2018, 10:11 AM
ChibiBlackSheep's Avatar

Monte Of The Month -- August 2014
10 Year Member
5 Year Member3 Year Member1 Year Member
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Wyncote, PA
Posts: 24,704
Default

Sure, we allow BBCode in our text boxes. Click here to see about BBCode usage: https://montecarloforum.com/forum/misc.php?do=bbcode

We can still do large colorful text
 
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-27-2018, 02:02 PM
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: around cal city,il
Posts: 2,929
Default

This is the same exact thing as TTK2.0
 
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-27-2018, 02:19 PM
drivernumber3's Avatar
Monte Of The Month -- May 2015
Monte Of The Month -- March 2017
5 Year Member
3 Year Member1 Year Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Nebraska
Posts: 3,799
Default

Originally Posted by ChibiBlackSheep View Post
Sure, we allow BBCode in our text boxes. Click here to see about BBCode usage: https://montecarloforum.com/forum/misc.php?do=bbcode

We can still do large colorful text
Well if it is in there.
please show me in a drop down box on the reply where I can find it?
Thank You! I think I can just do it in Word and then paste it.


 
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-27-2018, 03:10 PM
ChibiBlackSheep's Avatar

Monte Of The Month -- August 2014
10 Year Member
5 Year Member3 Year Member1 Year Member
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Wyncote, PA
Posts: 24,704
Default

I just use the source code box, and type it manually. But I'm a little used to that... Maybe if you create a template for the photo posts and what-not, you can save that as a text file for reference?
 
Attached Thumbnails CHANGE IT BACK PLEASE!!! If is isn't broke don't fix it!?!?-screen-shot-2018-07-27-4.09.25-pm.png  
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07-28-2018, 08:02 AM
drivernumber3's Avatar
Monte Of The Month -- May 2015
Monte Of The Month -- March 2017
5 Year Member
3 Year Member1 Year Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Nebraska
Posts: 3,799
Default

Originally Posted by ChibiBlackSheep View Post
I just use the source code box, and type it manually. But I'm a little used to that... Maybe if you create a template for the photo posts and what-not, you can save that as a text file for reference?
Well if it's not user friendly then this forum will probably seek another place for it's questions. Maybe that is what those folks who set the controls are aiming for? I will see if I can resurrect the Enigma machine to assist me with communications. LOL
 
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 07-29-2018, 07:51 AM
ChibiBlackSheep's Avatar

Monte Of The Month -- August 2014
10 Year Member
5 Year Member3 Year Member1 Year Member
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Wyncote, PA
Posts: 24,704
Default

Unfortunately this type of thing we have no control over. We can only pass on the displeasure of our members and see if they change back.
 
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 07-29-2018, 08:00 AM
drivernumber3's Avatar
Monte Of The Month -- May 2015
Monte Of The Month -- March 2017
5 Year Member
3 Year Member1 Year Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Nebraska
Posts: 3,799
Unhappy

Originally Posted by ChibiBlackSheep View Post
Unfortunately this type of thing we have no control over. We can only pass on the displeasure of our members and see if they change back.
Okay, the instructions you provided won't work on my end. If I select the Source I get nothing. Now from my Iphone it will give me some options but I don't use that to post any of the photo's. Also I have now way to increase the font size. I also went to my word doc and created a few sentences in color, but in word I chose a font in size 20, on the paste it shows up small like it does here. So if you want to try an give the post that beachbummike flair it is not possible. He was the inspiration for this as well as our friend Barb who has passed. (rip)
 
Reply With Quote
Reply
 
 
 


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Advertising
Featured Sponsors
Vendor Directory