Interior/Audio/Visual Electronics Discuss your audio/visual system and your interior here.

Remote Start

Search this Thread

Old 06-06-2009, 09:11 PM
Default Remote Start

I'm planning on installing remote start on our 04 SS Supercharged by winter time. I called the dealer and they said it didn't have factory remote start. Nothing fancy, just start and stop. I'm a certified mechanic and I've installed them myself on my past 2 cars, plus several on customers cars. I didn't really like the 2 I had on my last Bonnies. The one on my 94 bonnie (i think it was a directed electronics) had crappy range and the one on my 99 bonneville (astrostart) also had bad range and was a pain to program

What are some recommended basic remote start systems and security bypass modules? Mainly I'm looking for one that has a somewhat decent range and that just starts and stops the car and is simple to program. Hopefully something under $100. Thank you for any suggestions

Old 06-07-2009, 01:26 AM

I dont think your ganna find a whole lot for under a grand but I sell autostart units there fantastic and have a lifetime warranty. But make sure you dont go to the american site go to autostart.ca its the canadian one there units are better, and for bypass modules ide suggest going to flash-it.com they make bypass modules its whats in my car I think the part number is FLCAN

Old 06-08-2009, 09:39 AM

Originally Posted by red03ssmonte
I dont think your ganna find a whole lot for under a grand but I sell autostart units there fantastic and have a lifetime warranty. But make sure you dont go to the american site go to autostart.ca its the canadian one there units are better, and for bypass modules ide suggest going to flash-it.com they make bypass modules its whats in my car I think the part number is FLCAN