Monte Carlo Forum - Monte Carlo Enthusiast Forums

Monte Carlo Forum - Monte Carlo Enthusiast Forums (https://montecarloforum.com/forum/)
-   Headers/Intake/Exhaust (https://montecarloforum.com/forum/headers-intake-exhaust-13/)
-   -   new exhaust for 3.9 LT (https://montecarloforum.com/forum/headers-intake-exhaust-13/new-exhaust-3-9-lt-19684/)

bthmetal87 03-27-2010 10:08 PM

new exhaust for 3.9 LT

Im looking to get a more aggressive sounding exhaust that doesnt have a raspy sound. Just looking for that low rumble. Anyone out there have any idea or suggestions?

monte carlo 3831 03-27-2010 10:44 PM

I am planning on swapping out my mufflers and tips with the following, hopefully I get a better sound out of my 3.9?? also if anyone here has any better suggstions please let me know, thanks

not sure if the links here will work? I had to do a copy and paste thing which I am not very good at, hope it works...

http://www.summitracing.com/parts/MP...s_ss=yahoomail

bthmetal87 03-28-2010 12:08 AM

I came across this setup in my searching. Little pricey, but i think it would do the trick. Any thoughts?

http://www.bodykits.com/shop/

monte carlo 3831 03-28-2010 12:27 AM

when I did the search on what you posted it came back with bodykits? you're looking for a better exhaust, right? if so, I took my car to a local meineke and asked what I could do and they said, why would you trash a completely good cat and resonator for a cat back system that costs anywhere form $700 to $800! so, I'm just gonna replace my mufflers with magnaflow mufflers and new tips. Most people here would also suggest the same! Hope that helps....

bumpin96monte 03-28-2010 12:54 AM

lol, are you looking for exhaust or a body kit?

Frosty LS1 03-28-2010 08:52 AM