Headers/Intake/Exhaust Custom Exhaust? New Headers? Need Opinions on Intakes? Discuss making your ride breathe better here.

cat back exhaust

Search this Thread

Old 04-28-2009, 06:40 AM
Default cat back exhaust

hello gang, i am fairly new to this sight. i have been reading different threads for about a month or so. i have a 2004 Intimidator that is bone stock. we purchased a year ago. i basically just was looking for some opinions on a nice sounding cat back exhaust system. this is my wifes daily driver so i'm not going to get crazy with any mods for awhile. i would like to start with the exaust(just cat back for now) then a cold air kit. any help or links to sights with sound or your valued opinions are much appreciated.

Old 04-28-2009, 06:56 AM
Arrow Welcome 2 the MCF

Hi Member: Zigzag55 from
Indian Lake, Ohio
Logan County

Welcome to our MCF Family
We have many member's from the Buckeye State
Please check back, & I'm sure that our member's
will post their opinions/suggestions on a
Exhaust Set `Up for your Monte.

What type of Marine Engine's do you work on ?
How's the fishing up there ?

Would love to see pictures also of your 04 Monte SS
Intimidator, and we look 4ward to your future posts.
Wish you & yours safe/fun miles in your Monte.

Last edited by Space; 04-28-2009 at 06:58 AM.
Old 04-28-2009, 08:14 AM

Monte Of The Month -- August 2014
15 Year Member
10 Year Member5 Year Member3 Year Member1 Year Member

First welcome to the site We would love to see some pictures of that Monte

Second... may I recommend a different approach?

Your stock exhaust is perfectly fine from the cat back :P It's just not loud. There are major restrictions before the cat that you should really do first, before the cat-back exhaust system. And this may even save you money in the long run.