General Monte Carlo Talk Talk about the Monte Carlo. Does not have to be your Monte. Can include pics and games.

winter 2010 project plans

Search this Thread

Old 09-20-2010, 02:12 PM
Post winter 2010 project plans

well, heres the story
on the other forum i get alot of disrespect cause the monte is not a true SS, its a clone project ive been working on since april 2007, and i catch alot of **** over her being a clone, well it was more fun for me to get the base monte and build it myself, the way i wanted her, the way GM should have, mines cloned SS and alot of custom, from dash to extra body and frame braces for the 400+ HP
she has had many looks over the 3years, and 100% total rebuild/restore/clone
but because theres no G as the 8th digit in my vin, its looked at as not one of the others
ive had a few posts going on over there since it was my 1st forum and i vivit there daily, but not recently since ive been getting bashed on every post i make..............
well heres what im tryin to find out over there.......
1st, my plans for winter include lowering
what did u 4th gen guys to drop it around 2in?
2nd is a rear disc brake conversion.....i was told that sum s10 blazer parts will swap out or sumthin like that, and i have access to many parts cars since dad runs a junk yard........
what did u guys do for your 4th gen disc conversion?

so thats the 2 questions ive been trying to get solid answers for and just cant get over there, maybe you guys can help me........?????????

over the winter im swappin out the 4:10 gear for a 3:73
pullin out the 350 turbo for a shiftkit, 2800stall, and new seals to fix a small leak...
and possibly sum new centerline wheels, 15x7s front and 15x10s rear, to keep the muscle car look with the same futura white letter tires like i have now, just 275/60s on the rear
new speed-o cable, and few other things i need done.......
but heres a few pics of now and the new wheels im lookin at........

Old 09-20-2010, 02:27 PM