General Monte Carlo Talk Talk about the Monte Carlo. Does not have to be your Monte. Can include pics and games.

push bar on a 2004 monte carlo

Search this Thread

Old 03-18-2012, 09:03 PM
3 Year Member1 Year Member
Default push bar on a 2004 monte carlo

how hard to u think it would be to make a push bar for a monte and has anyone done it yea and i no this sing normal i just think it would look mean with one

Old 03-18-2012, 09:13 PM

Monte Of The Month -- February 2013
5 Year Member

Dont they only put those on Midgets and Sprintcars?

U going dirt track raceing?

Old 03-18-2012, 09:24 PM

i just think a some people will be dump enough to thin I'm a cop so the will get out the way one the hight way and 2 if i do it right it will look bad *** plus my buddy car we have to conastly push to start

Old 03-18-2012, 09:56 PM

5 Year Member

Originally Posted by mikemollic
i just think a some people will be dump enough to thin I'm a cop so the will get out the way one the hight way and 2 if i do it right it will look bad *** plus my buddy car we have to conastly push to start
Actually by law your not "allowed" to push a car anymore at least in michigan....

What we use to do in the "Good Ole Days" was attach a unmounted tire to the front. (so as to not damage the chrome bumper)....But with the bumpers made from plastic......nowadays....

I think its a sure fireway to mess up the looks of a Monte!

But hey its your call....
I say ..Bad idea..

Old 03-18-2012, 09:58 PM
Monte Of The Month -- September 2010
10 Year Member
5 Year Member3 Year Member1 Year Member

why would they think you're a cop?

Old 03-18-2012, 09:59 PM

Not sure,id make one so it bolts on soo you can take it off if you dont like it,id black out your monte if you did that tho,would look pretty tough then!!

Old 03-18-2012, 10:04 PM