General Monte Carlo Talk Talk about the Monte Carlo. Does not have to be your Monte. Can include pics and games.

Prepareing for a car show

Old 11-16-2008, 10:40 PM

Monte Of The Month -- April 2011
GOT SPL
Default Prepareing for a car show

Hey, I am new to the car show biz. I just want to know what are the best steps to take to prepare for a car show and what should you have with or without you at the show. Besides washing the car and the interior what wlse should you do for the car befor the show. when you are at the show what are the best things to do to get good attention and ratings. and a quick question should you use the electronics in the car like the system durring the show and how should you do that.
thanks!

Old 11-17-2008, 07:37 AM

Fallen to the Dark Side - Resident Ford Man
5 Year Member
3 Year Member1 Year Member
Default RE: Prepareing for a car show

most car shows that are judged require your to open your hood and trunk, and have your windows down. so to get real detailed, clean all those crevices around your trunklid, maybe even wax them. i wax the bottom side of my trunklid. also, clean up around your engine bay, maybe even wax that a little bit. just have it all cleaned up, vacuumed out, and leave the sun roof open

Old 11-17-2008, 10:14 AM

Monte Of The Month -- January 2009

1.wash your car

2.use break cleaner to clean the brakes

3.use wheel cleaner to clean the wheels

4.use a engine degreaser to clean the engine

5.dry with microfiber towels

6.dry and use a window cleaner on all windows

7.vacum the trunk back seats and front seats

8.use a carpet cleaner on the car floor in front and behind the seats

9.detail all plastics with mothers plastic polish, headlamps tail lights mirror covers,etc

10.detail wheels with a tire dresser and polish the wheels up

11.wax the car or use a detail spray to wipe and wax the car fast.

12.armoral the dash and inside of the doors and the plastic pieces under the engine like the engine cover.