General Monte Carlo Talk Talk about the Monte Carlo. Does not have to be your Monte. Can include pics and games.

Mustang GT owner, liking the 06 SS's

Search this Thread

Old 11-12-2007, 06:26 PM
Default Mustang GT owner, liking the 06 SS's

So i had a99 modded GTP a while back and im kinda missing it. I bout a 06 Mustang GT instead. Ii miss the auto trans, this 5 speed after a hard days work is gettin to be a pain, i love the sound, feel and the looks of my stang but its just not practicle. I cant drive it in the winter, but its so much fun and damn quick when its nice out. I dont think any car will compare to this, i love the looks i get!, but ill have to let it go sooner or later cause its just not for me although it is the best sounding GT ive heard( no mufflers). Im new to the RWD and that has also posed a problem, lack of 5 speed RWD skills in the rain and last week i tagged a guardrail. Now... i get it back in 8 more days fully fixed at the insurances price tag of 5k$. Im looking to trade it in as the trade in value is 21k~. I found this slick Monte SS thats the 5.3 and i wanna know what you guys think, its a W body, why im interested, cause i loved my last one, and id like to get back to another one of those. Theres 2 links, one to the Monte, and the other to my Mustang page with pics/ and crash pics. What do you think i should do, trade in for the SS or keep the stang?

www.lambertgm.com/temps/d...kid=201627

www.mustangforums.com/m_4162213/tm.htm

www.mustangforums.com/m_4056235/tm.htm

-Jon

Old 11-12-2007, 06:47 PM

Fallen to the Dark Side - Resident Ford Man
5 Year Member
3 Year Member1 Year Member
Default RE: Mustang GT owner, liking the 06 SS's

yeah, they're a ton of fun to drive (or so i hear, i never drove a V8 monte.) you get looks in the monte to, their pretty distinct looking and not many people have them, especially SS models. i think you'd be happy with a 06 SS.

Old 11-12-2007, 07:11 PM
rj
15 Year Member