General Monte Carlo Talk Talk about the Monte Carlo. Does not have to be your Monte. Can include pics and games.

Opinion Needed: Monte Carlo racing stripes

Search this Thread

Old 06-26-2018, 11:03 PM
3 Year Member
1 Year Member
Default Monte Carlo racing stripes

Hey there, I'm attempting to spiff-up my newly-bought 2001 Monte Carlo and am looking for any suggestions regarding racing stripes. Also, do they need to be professionally done or is it something I could do myself?

Thanks!

Old 07-02-2018, 01:14 PM

You can do them yourself, it's actually pretty easy. I've never done something like that before and I got it done. I would suggest really taking your time in applying it / going off of the included instructions.

Could you show us a picture of your Monte? We can make suggestions on what style / color might look best.

Old 07-03-2018, 09:33 AM
3 Year Member
1 Year Member

Sure, here's some pics (mine is the one on the right). Btw, I am planning on getting a lip spoiler so do you think it would look best with the stripes on or off the spoiler? Also, from some research, I learned that the top layer of the decal has to be removed at 180 degrees? what tool would I need for that? I am an amateur at this so I may just want to have it done idk.

Old 07-03-2018, 10:31 AM

Not to go off-topic, but is the bottom trim around the vehicle custom? Mine is white as shown, and want it either gray or black. Shoot, that looks really nice, especially with those wheels.

I was going to suggest the checkered flag stripes on the sides, as you see on some Monte Carlos, but looking at that bottom trim and cool black wheels, maybe some stripes like mine? That'd be my suggestion. I'm curious to see what others feel / say about it.

Old 07-03-2018, 11:00 AM
3 Year Member
1 Year Member