General Monte Carlo Talk Talk about the Monte Carlo. Does not have to be your Monte. Can include pics and games.

I have been drooling since last night....

Search this Thread

Old 10-11-2008, 04:05 PM
5 Year Member
Default I have been drooling since last night....

I've been working a lot of overtime and saving money both to do some upgrades to my 2001 LS and also I plan on getting a motorcyle in the spring.

Last night I found a 2004 supercharged SS at a dealer just across the bridge in jersey. It's berry purple with silver body skirts. Just under 50000 miles for 12 grand.

I'm considering scrapping the motorcyle plans, and trading in my 2001 LS to get the SS.

What do you guys think?

Anything I should consider when I test drive the supercharged monte? I'm not a mechanic, and would greatly appreciate any suggestions from members with a similar model as far as what to look for and what fails easily.

Oh, and here's a pic of what I've been drooling over....

-Riggs

[IMG]local://upfiles/4436/F5B5AC6CE2B948E2975422DDA6DCA796.jpg[/IMG]

Old 10-11-2008, 04:08 PM

Fallen to the Dark Side - Resident Ford Man
5 Year Member
3 Year Member1 Year Member
Default RE: I have been drooling since last night....

after you drive, look under neath ti to make sure nothing is leaking out. make sure the air conditioner and heater work, make sure the fan works on all levels. basically, tinker with every control the car has and make sure they all work.

when you drive, make sure you get into ti easy, then hard, somewhere in between, then hard again. as long as it feels smooth it should be fine.

with a car that new with that kind of miles,you shouldn't need to check out alot of things about it.

Old 10-11-2008, 07:37 PM
rj
15 Year Member
5 Year Member3 Year Member1 Year Member

I can't say about the rest of the country but in my area there aren't a lot of Montes wearing that color. SS or otherwise.

It looks like a nice car.

Old 10-11-2008, 08:08 PM
Taz