General Monte Carlo Talk Talk about the Monte Carlo. Does not have to be your Monte. Can include pics and games.

How To Haggle?

Old 03-03-2012, 08:58 PM
Default How To Haggle?

Hello all,

My very first car was an LS, long story short, it cost me over half of what I spent on it in repairs, and it officially **** the bed two weeks ago. I am shopping around for a new Monte Carlo, and I believe I found one that is a good deal. Only problem? I'm an 18 year old student who has only owned one car. He's selling an 04 Intimidator for $5,900 with 135,000. I know its not worth that much, so how can I get him to lower his price? Any advice?

-Herls

Old 03-03-2012, 09:05 PM

Dont act excited or like you want it badly even if you do, point out the flaws tire wear, interior wear, rust, chips anything like that that would make the value go down. And when you point those out throw out a cost like say tires will cost me this much or there is rust here that'll cost this much to fix etc etc. Overall get his bottom dollar offer him less and if he says no say ill see what I can do. See if he calls ya back. If you're worried about it being sold after telling him u will think about it offer him a few hundo less than his bottom dollar and say u can do it for that and see what he says.

Old 03-03-2012, 09:05 PM

That is if you can afford that.

Old 03-03-2012, 09:07 PM

Monte Of The Month - March 2010

In good condition its worth $7000 id offer $4500 to start & work your way up a lil at a time till he agrees

Old 03-03-2012, 09:11 PM

Originally Posted by 03JGMonte
In good condition its worth $7000 id offer $4500 to start & work your way up a lil at a time till he agrees
I didnt look up the NADA or the KBB cause I'm play madden 2011 on my 3rd season in 2 day but I was guessing its worth at least the $5900 thats being asked if not more good to know.

Old 03-03-2012, 09:15 PM

Originally Posted by BlackRainSS