General Monte Carlo Talk Talk about the Monte Carlo. Does not have to be your Monte. Can include pics and games.

Does My Monte Exist?

Search this Thread

Old 02-19-2017, 12:34 AM
Default Does My Monte Exist?

Hey guys.

For years my brother has dreamed of getting an 88 Monte SS in black with the red stripes and burgundy interior. I've been looking for a few weeks now and I find a lot of gray interior with a black exterior.

I've found a few black exterior with burgundy interior which is what I want but they've been $20,000. I'm hoping to spend about 1/2 that since this will just be a Sunday driver kind of car.

If I can't find what I'm looking for then is it possible to convert the gray interior into the burgundy. I'm a total newbie and I'm not afraid to do the work if it's something that not too bad. Also, any idea what the cost might be if it's possible to swap the interior out?

Old 02-19-2017, 11:16 AM
Monte Of The Month -- May 2015
Monte Of The Month -- March 2017
5 Year Member
3 Year Member1 Year Member
Smile

Originally Posted by longislandcamper
Hey guys.

For years my brother has dreamed of getting an 88 Monte SS in black with the red stripes and burgundy interior. I've been looking for a few weeks now and I find a lot of gray interior with a black exterior.

I've found a few black exterior with burgundy interior which is what I want but they've been $20,000. I'm hoping to spend about 1/2 that since this will just be a Sunday driver kind of car.

If I can't find what I'm looking for then is it possible to convert the gray interior into the burgundy. I'm a total newbie and I'm not afraid to do the work if it's something that not too bad. Also, any idea what the cost might be if it's possible to swap the interior out?

They are out there you just have to be patient in your search. I have been looking for a Black Aero Coupe with a black interior for some time now when I find it I am just a few days short and it is gone.