General Monte Carlo Talk Talk about the Monte Carlo. Does not have to be your Monte. Can include pics and games.

[HELP] Need Cheap Modification Suggestions

Search this Thread

Old 07-10-2011, 12:53 PM
Default [HELP] Need Cheap Modification Suggestions

Hello, I have a silver 2003 Monte Carlo SS. I'm only 16 and this is my first car. I only make about $300 dollars a week which I usually spend on gas and my girlfriend. Right now I'm just starting out small, like today I'm going to paint my brake calipers red. But I'd eventually like a better preforming and eye popping ride. I plan on saving about $1000-$1500 by the end of the summer just for my car. I also do not know much about cars. I have a basic understanding of them, but nothing to great. So what I'm asking of you guys is to give me some modification suggestions and also explain what they do/how they work. Not only do I want to have a nicer looking and preforming car, but I also want to know more about cars. Thanks guys.

Here's some pics of it:

Last edited by Grounded; 07-10-2011 at 01:09 PM.
Old 07-10-2011, 01:00 PM
Monte Of The Month -- August 2011
Monte Of The Month -- April 2014
5 Year Member
3 Year Member1 Year Member

Grounded,

A pic of you car would help others make suggestions when you can post it. My first mod was the pin stripe. It is cheap and is a noticable mod. A K&N air intake (or simalar brand) will run you about 2 hundred $ depending on where you get it and make a noticable improvement in performance and I noteced even a beter sound on acceleration. Check out my Garage or Car domain site. Also how much money for your 1st mod is in your budget? Paining the calipers is fun and easy just take your time masking off the rotors and sunroundiing areas if you ar using the spray type of ceramic paint.

Welcome to the site and have fun with modding your Monte

Last edited by Tadcaster; 07-10-2011 at 01:03 PM.
Old 07-10-2011, 01:12 PM

Originally Posted by Tadcaster
Grounded,